Some questions from new player

4 Respuestas
2 Usuarios
0 Me gustas
847 Visitas
(@watergate)
Respuestas: 2
Topic starter  

Hi! Sorry, that I'm writing this in English. Unfortunately, I don't know Spanish (hope to learn someday). I just started playing Trafalgar with advanced rules and I have some questions.

1. New gun reload: can I just swap ammunition (for example: grapeshot for round balls etc.) in firing fase, or maybe it should be declared in crew phase? Does it affect fatigue?
2. If I'm using chain shot, "A critical hit with this ammo automatically causes a mast to fall". How do I determine, on which boardside mast falls?
3. Sails: if I want to change from low sails, can I just do it in movement phase? Or maybe I should also do it in crew phase? What about crew fatigue in this case?
4. Leaders: if I have leader on board of my ship, can he be wounded or killed? And if so - how it can happen?
5. Is it possible to publish some kind of splash card on Your page, describing purpose of every counter and every field on the ship card? Most of the latter I figured out myself, but I think that this kind of publication would be very helpful.

I think Your game is great. I'm a big fan of Hornblower series and all things naval, and in Navios de Linea I found everything, that I read about in Forrester's books. I love these little ships and the feeling of struggling with changing wind. Thanks for great game.

Michael

(@crisanto)
Reputable Member Admin
Respuestas: 199

Hi Michael, thanks for writing, I am delighted to help you.
1º, In the first question, what is established in the cannon reloading rule 4.1.3 is followed and reflected in the fatigue rule, rule 7. Therefore, changing ammunition does not have an additional expense of fatigue, as long as only one band of the ship / ship is reloaded.
2º, you have the rule 4.2.1Table of Fire that on the next page explains how to calculate which mast is the one that falls, it is quite intuitive: